St. Benedicts College, Colombo, Sri Lanka
IT Society - Articles - News Categories - Discussion Forum - Web Links - Tell A Benedictine
Main Menu
Last Seen Users
YOHAN FSC 1 week
lishantha 3 weeks
Sydney Xavier 6 weeks
GlenJoseph10 weeks
PrasannaSilva68 weeks
Dennis Chand...94 weeks
Admin95 weeks
Robert De Rose98 weeks
Harindu Goon...116 weeks
Santha Perera162 weeks
Valentine175 weeks
Nilesh Tavar...182 weeks
dougjay186 weeks
cassian198 weeks
Geethanath H...200 weeks
Dilshan de S...232 weeks
chamara Dhar...232 weeks
bertusvanhoff240 weeks
Members only
110th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict's College Old Boys'
The 110th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union was held on Sunday 22nd June 2014 at the College Hall amides a large gathering of Rev. Fathers, Rev. Brothers and Old Boys of different age groups. The proceedings commenced at 9.35 A.M. with Holy Mass which was concelebrated by Old Benedictine Priests Rev. Fr. Noel Dias, Rev. Fr. Tyrell Alles and Rev. Fr. Andrias Fernando. The 110th Anniversary Cake was cut by the President of the OBU, Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka and served to the gathering, prior to the proceedings, which concluded with the singing of the College Anthem. The fellowship social lunch at the Old Bens Sports Club too was well attended, with Old Bens from yesteryear and the recent past having an enjoyable day. Office Bearers and Members of the Council of Management for the Year 2014/2015 Patron - His Eminence Most Rt. Rev. Dr. Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith Archbishop of Colombo (Ex Officio) Vice Patrons - Rev. Bro. Denzil Perera - Provincial Visitor (Ex Officio), M/S Elmo Perera, Eric Motha, Gamini Kannangara, Felix Dias, Dudley Thambinayagam, Gamini Edirisinghe, Nimal Perera, Neil De Silva, D. Easuwaran and Melville Perera President - Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka - Director St. Benedict’s College – (Ex Officio) Vice Presidents – Rev. Bro. Niran Perera - Sub-Director –St. Benedict’s College – (Ex Officio) M/S Lalith Madapulli, Randolph Perera, Emil Kronemberg, Gratien Fernando, Leo Nanayakkara, and Lasantha Pieris Hon. General Secretary - Mr. Darrel Ludowyke Hon. Treasurer - Mr. Anton Leon Hon. Assistant General Secretary - Mr. Ashan Stanislaus Hon. Assistant Treasurer - Mr. Alston Rayen Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Membership - Mr. Stephen Corera Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Overseas - Mr. Patrick Rodrigo Hon. Assistant General Secretary – Social - Mr. Peter De Croos Hon. Assistant General Secretary - Sports - Mr. George Ranasinghe Council Members Mr. Malsiri Perera (President, OBSC - Ex Officio) M/S Angelo Canjemanaden, Kenneth Dabrera, Loxley Dharmaratne, Rohan Dilip Perera, Dixon Pereira, Stanley Rayer, Chandra Bastian, T.Valentine, Shehan Gabriel, Chaminda Mutugala, Roshan De Silva, Beonest Fernando, Damitha Perera, Cecilton Philip, Kennedy Machado, Adrian Muttupulle, Duminda Perera, Kennedy Michael, Roshan Samaratunga, Eranga Morais, Dilantha Segera, Lucian Siriwardane and Denuka Perera Hon Auditors M/S Nihal Hettiarachchi & Company, Chartered Accountants
No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
College Aquatic Centre
Any OBU chapter in I...
St Lucia's Cathedral...
Is anyone here from ...
College Big Match
Hottest Threads
College Big Match [15]
Big Match [6]
Web site for A/L ... [5]
Season's greetings [5]
Membershp for OBU [5]