35th AGM of SBC OBU Victoria (Australia) held on 24th July 2016 in Melbourne
Posted by DARREL LUDOWYKE on August 15 2016 02:24:32
The 35th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union Victoria (Australia) was held on Sunday 24th July 2016 at Walawwa “The Bunglow” Sandown Regency amidst a large gathering of Old Boys and their families.

The proceedings commenced at 10.00 a.m. with Holy Mass followed by the AGM. In celebrating the St. Benedict’s Feast, following the meeting all Old Benedictines and their Families stayed on for a Social with Lunch & Music.

While we are happy to announce the successful completion of the year 2015/2016 under the leadership of our President Wasantha Jayalath together with the support of the Committee the following members were elected as Office Bearers for the year 2016/2017.

SBC OBU Victoria (Australia) Office Bearers 2016/2017

Patron : Morley Fernando

President : Wasantha Jayalath
Vice President : Romesh Perera
Secretary : Shane De Hoedt
Asst. Secretary : Damien Ramenaden
Treasurer : Victor Sugirth
Social Secretary : Andre Irugalbandara
Sports Secretary : Priyan De Silva
Editor : Navin Fernando

Committee Members
Rohan De Silva
Lakshitha Ediriwickrama
Suchen Silva
Sonal De Silva
Rex Pathmanathan
Michael Felsinger