St. Benedicts College, Colombo, Sri Lanka
IT Society - Articles - News Categories - Discussion Forum - Web Links - Tell A Benedictine
Main Menu
Last Seen Users
YOHAN FSC 6 weeks
lishantha 8 weeks
Sydney Xavier11 weeks
GlenJoseph15 weeks
PrasannaSilva73 weeks
Dennis Chand...98 weeks
Admin100 weeks
Robert De Rose103 weeks
Harindu Goon...120 weeks
Santha Perera166 weeks
Valentine180 weeks
Nilesh Tavar...187 weeks
dougjay191 weeks
cassian203 weeks
Geethanath H...204 weeks
Dilshan de S...237 weeks
chamara Dhar...237 weeks
bertusvanhoff245 weeks
Members only
The Annual Benedictine Prize Giving
CollegeThe Annual Benedictine Prize Giving was held on 20th May 2011 at the College Hall. His Eminence Most Rt. Rev. Dr. Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith, Archbishop of Colombo, graced the occasion as Chief Guest and distributed the awards, amidst a large gathering of Priest, De La Salle brothers, Old Boy’s, Parents, Teachers and students.
List of Special Awards:-
Rev. Bro. Nicholas Memorial Scholarship for the most deserving Year 6 Student – W.M. Kavinda Perera.
Batch of '83 Scholarship for a Bright and needy Student in Middle School - S.A.D. Evin Hashendra Samshan
SBC DF/Welfare Society Scholarship for 2 Bright Students Joining College at Grade 6 – Tharini Yehan and S. Krishan Sugumar.
SBC OBU Victoria Scholarship for 3 financially deserving and promising students – Rayshan Vanstrop, Imesh Silva and Robinson Mark.
Fred Rodrigo Sathianathen Scholarship for a Student Joining Upper School – Arulnayagam Peron.
Cletus Gomez Memorial Scholarship for Students Joining Upper School – Tommy De Croos, Imesh Fernando and Roshan Anthony Jude.
W.A.Solomonz Memorial Scholarship for a Student in English Medium – Arulraj Goutham.
Brothers Community Scholarship for 2 Students - Primary – Jonathan Bernard Ranganath. Upper – W.D. Chandika Lakshan.
Tiburtius Kumaran Fernandopulle Scholarship for 2 Students at GCE O/L – A.A.D. Viraj Dushantha and Akalanka Samidu.
Tamil Literary Union Scholarship for a deserving Tamil Student – Harresh Yohan.
140 Years Anniversary of La Sallian Education at SBC Scholarship for a student at A/L –Ishan Ravintha Edirisinghe.
Very Rev. Fr. Peter Pillai Scholarship for 2 students entering College A/L class – Viraj Sameera, G.S.J.A. Dabare.
Antony & Gretchen De Rosairo Scholarship for financially deserving and promising Advance Level student with potential to enter University – Marian Ranasinghe.
Mr. & Mrs. A.J.U.L. Ramanaden Memorial Scholarship for financially deserving student either in Primary or Upper School – Andrew Ajith Nishanthan.
Prof. T.E.D. Chapman Scholarship for financially deserving and promising student in Grade 9 to 11 – Prabodya De Mel.
Rev. Brothers. Hugh Farringdon FSC & Stephen Harding FSC Memorial Scholarship for 2 Students with Highest Achievements in the Grade 5 National Scholarship Examination – Kulindu Rovin and Tharindu Yehan Wanniya Bandara.
Lloyd Gregory De Silva Memorial Prize for Best Math’s Student in Grade 10 – Anupa Mithabashi Arachchige.
Lilian Weeramanthry Memorial Prize for Best Student in English Grade 10 & 12 – Glen Perera, Ahmed Azeem Roshan.
Hector Perera Memorial Prize for Best Science Students at O/L – Dilan Edirisinghe.
St. Benedict's College OBU Centenary Scholarship for Students obtaining 8 “A” at GCE O/L-M.A. Jude Niroshan and Dhananjaya Silva.
Rev. Bro. Benildus Memorial Prize for best student at GCE (O/L) donated by Lloyd Wijesuriya & family – Dilan Edirisinghe.
Vijaya Kumaratunga Memorial Scholarship for Students obtaining 8 “A”s and above at O/L-Shehan Prashanth Ragunadh, Sivakumaran Sajithkumar.
SBC Alumni Association (Canada) Award for Academic and Extra Curricular activities Achievement (Grade 6 to 12) – S.A.D. Evin Hashendra Samshan, J.M. Diyon Yesaswin Perera, Dinelka Nanayakkara, Dimanatha Shashiproya Jayasinghe, Ruklan Kularatna, Shanuka Chavinda Lawrence, B. Ruwantha Shehan Cooray.
Julian Perera Memorial Scholarship for Religious Knowledge (R.C) O/L – Ezekiel Ulaliya Machado.
Teachers' Award for Academic Excellence in Mathematics at O/L and continuing at A/L – Dilan Sheneth Edirisinghe.
Dr. David and Mrs. Georgiana Jayamanne Memorial Prize for Most Improved Commercial Student in the Final Year – Valarie Fergus Alwaris.
H. Derrick & L. Rupasinghe Memorial Scholarship for Best Commerce Student at GCE A/L-Joseph Devasagayam Praveen Milroy.
Dr. & Mrs. Rienzie Pieris Scholarship for Best Science Student at A/L – Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
Advocate Joe Fernandopulle Memorial Prize for Best Student in Mathematics at A/L - Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
Gregory Weeramanthry Scholarship for the Best Academic Achievement – Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
CIMA Award for the Best Commerce Student at A/L – Joseph Devasagayam Paveen Milroy.
Kenny Leon Prize for Performing Arts (English) – Steffan Irugalbandara.
Lasantha Wickramatunge Memorial Prize for Creative Writing – Darshan Prasanth.
Neville Ponniah Memorial Prize for Best Bowler in 1st XI Cricket – Eranga Ratnayake.
Bro. Ladislaus Memorial Prize for the Best Batsman in 1st XI Cricket – Rukshan Weerasinghe.
D.E.B.Perera Memorial Prize for the Best All-Rounder in 1st XI Cricket – Eranga Ratnayake.
Dr. David Jayamanne Prize for the Best Science Student at O/L – Dilan Sheneth Edirisinghe.
Aloy P.Mallawaaratchy Scholarship for the Most Deserving Student to join University –Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
R. H. Phillips Gold Medal for the Best Science Student at A/L – Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
P. C. Fernando Memorial Gold Medal for Academic Excellence at A/L – Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
Bede Puvimannasinghe Memorial Challenge Trophy for the Sportsman of the Year – Clinton Stallone.
Bens 86 Batch Gold Medal for the Best A/L Student – Ranasinghe Arachchige Prageeth Lakmal.
1964 Champion Cricket Team Gold Medal for the Best All-Round Student - Sameera Piyumal Fonseka. Runner up – Nilanka Dilshan Perera.

 Posted by DARREL LUDOWYKE on May 22 2011 12:52:32 · 0 Comments · 2278 Reads Print
No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.


Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
College Aquatic Centre
Any OBU chapter in I...
St Lucia's Cathedral...
Is anyone here from ...
College Big Match
Hottest Threads
College Big Match [15]
Big Match [6]
Web site for A/L ... [5]
Season's greetings [5]
Membershp for OBU [5]