St. Benedicts College, Colombo, Sri Lanka
IT Society - Articles - News Categories - Discussion Forum - Web Links - Tell A Benedictine
Main Menu
Members only
The 108th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union - 24th June 2012
OBU, ColomboThe 108th Annual General Meeting of St. Benedict’s College Old Boys’ Union was held on Sunday 24th June 2012 at the Collage Hall amides a large gathering of Old Boys of different age groups. The proceedings commenced at 9.45 A.M. with Holy Mass which was concelebrated by Old Ben Priests Rev. Fr. Trevor Martin, Rev. Fr. Luvi Navaratne and Rev. Fr. Tyrel Alles.

The fellowship lunch was held at the Old Bens Sports Club which was packed to capacity with Old Bens from yesteryear and the recent past who had an enjoyable afternoon.

The Council of Management for 2012-2013

Patron - His Eminence Rev. Dr. Malcolm Cardinal Ranjith - Archbishop of Colombo (Ex Officio)
Vice Patrons - Rev. Bro. Denzil Perera - Provincial Visitor and all Past Directors of St Benedict’s College, M/s Elmo Perera, Eric Motha, Gamini Kanangara, Felix Dias, Dudley Thambinayagam, Gamini Edirisinghe, Nimal Perera, Neil De Silva, D Easuwaran and J.P Perera,
President – Rev. Bro. Janaka Fonseka (Director SBC, Ex Officio),
Vice Presidents – Rev. Bro. Niran Perera (Sub Director – SBC, Ex Officio), M/s Melville Perera, Lalith Madapulli, Gratien Fernando, Randolph Perera, Emil Kronemberg and Leo Nanayakkara,
Hon General Secretary - Darrel Ludowyke
Hon Treasurer - Anton Leon
Hon Asst Gen Secretary - Ashan Stanislaus
Hon Asst Treasurer - Denham Perera
Hon Asst Sec Membership - Stephen Corera
Hon Asst Sec Sports - Samitha Perera
Hon Asst Sec Social - Peter De Croos
Hon Asst Sec Overseas - Patrick Rodrigo

Council Members – M/s Lasantha Pieries, (Secretary – DF – Ex Officio), Tony Ganlath, (President – OBSC – Ex Officio), Angelo Canjamanaden, Stanley Rayer
Rohan Dilip Perera, Kenneth Dabrera, George Ranasinghe, Loxley Dharmaratne, T Valentine, Chandra Bastian, Jude C.Mutugala, Beonest Fernando, Dixon Pereira, Shehan Patterson, Shehan Gabriel, Gabriel Vincent Moral, Roshan De Silva, Damitha Perera, George Anthony Fernando, Cecilton Philip, Kennedy Machado, Alston Rayen, Adrian Muttupulle and Duminda Perera

Special Invitee - Rev. Bro. Benedict Bonaventure (Principal – SBC Primary)

Hon Auditor - Mr Nihal Hettiarachchi of M/S Nihal Hettiarachchi & Company -Chartered Accountants
 Posted by DARREL LUDOWYKE on June 26 2012 03:08:56 · 0 Comments · 1322 Reads Print
No Comments have been Posted.
Post Comment
Please Login to Post a Comment.
Rating is available to Members only.

Please login or register to vote.

No Ratings have been Posted.


Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
Any OBU chapter in I...
St Lucia's Cathedral...
Is anyone here from ...
College Big Match
Old Bens UK – Annual...
Hottest Threads
College Big Match [15]
Big Match [6]
Web site for A/L ... [5]
Season's greetings [5]
Membershp for OBU [5]